لمشكلة
لأسلحة المستقلة هي التي تقرر من يعيش ومن يموت، دون تدخل البشر، وهو ما يعبر يتخطى الحدود الأخلاقية. حيث أنها آلات، فإنها تفتقر إلى الخصائص البشرية بطبيعة الحال مثل سمة الشفقة الضرورية لاختيار الخيارات الأخلاقية المعقدة.
قوم الولايات الامريكيه والصين وإسرائيل وكوريا الجنوبية وروسيا والمملكة العربية السعودية بتطوير منظومات أسلحة تتمتع بقدر كبير من الاستقلالية في المهام الحاسمة لاختيار الأهداف ومهاجمتها. إذا تركت دون رادع، يمكن ان يدخل العالم في سباق تسلح بالربوتات مما سيؤدي لزعزعة الاستقرار.
ن شأن استبدال القوات بالآت أن يجعل قرار الحرب أسهل وأن ينقل عبء الصراع إلى المدنيين بدرجه أكبر. ومن شان الأسلحة المستقلة أن ترتكب أخطاء مأساوية وذات عواقب غير متوقعه يمكن أن تؤجج التوترات.
تفتقر الأسلحة المستقلة إلى التحكم البشري اللازم لتقييم مدي مناسبة الهجوم، والتمييز بين المدنيين والمقاتلين، والتقيد بالمبادئ الأساسية الأخرى لقوانين الحرب. ويبين التاريخ أن استخدامها لن يقتصر علي ظروف معينة.
ن غير الواضح من الذي، أي شخص، يمكن أن يكون مسؤولًا عن الأعمال غير المشروعة الناجمة عن استخدام السلاح المستقل: مبرمج، مصنع، قائد عسكري، والآلة نفسها. من شأن هذه الفجوة في المساءلة أن تجعل من الصعب ضمان العدالة، ولا سيما للضحايا.
مكن استخدام الأسلحة المستقلة في ظروف أخرى بعيدًا عن النزاع المسلح، مثل مراقبه الحدود والشرطة. يمكن استخدامها لقمع نظم الاحتجاج والدعم. القوه التي يفترض أن تكون غير فتاكة يمكن أن تتسبب الكثير من الوفيات.

لحل
جب حظر تطوير وإنتاج واستخدام

لأسلحة المستقلة.

لإبقاء على السيطرة البشرية علي القرارات المستهدفة والهجومية من خلال حظر تطوير وإنتاج واستخدام الأسلحة المستقلة. تشريع الحظر من خلال القوانين الوطنية والمعاهدات الدولية.
نبغي على جميع البلدان ان تعرب عن آرائها حول الشواغل التي تثيرها الأسلحة المستقلة وأن تلتزم بوضع معاهدة حظر جديدة لإرساء مبدأ السيطرة البشرية الهادفة علي استخدام القوه.
ينبغي لجميع الشركات والمنظمات التكنولوجية وكذلك الأفراد الذين يعملون علي تطوير الذكاء الاصطناعي والروبوتيات أن يتعهدوا بعدم الإسهام أبدا في تطوير أسلحة مستقلة.

الحصول على تحديثات الحملة
كل شيء
الملامح البارزة
لا شيء

انا أؤيد حظر
الأسلحة المستقلة (اختياري)

Publications

The problem
Fully autonomous weapons would decide who lives and dies, without further human intervention, which crosses a moral threshold. As machines, they would lack the inherently human characteristics such as compassion that are necessary to make complex ethical choices.
The US, China, Israel, South Korea, Russia, and the UK are developing weapons systems with significant autonomy in the critical functions of selecting and attacking targets. If left unchecked the world could enter a destabilizing robotic arms race.
Replacing troops with machines could make the decision to go to war easier and shift the burden of conflict even further on to civilians. Fully autonomous weapons would make tragic mistakes with unanticipated consequences that could inflame tensions.
Fully autonomous weapons would lack the human judgment necessary to evaluate the proportionality of an attack, distinguish civilian from combatant, and abide by other core principles of the laws of war. History shows their use would not be limited to certain circumstances.
It’s unclear who, if anyone, could be held responsible for unlawful acts caused by a fully autonomous weapon: the programmer, manufacturer, commander, and machine itself. This accountability gap would make it is difficult to ensure justice, especially for victims.
Fully autonomous weapons could be used in other circumstances outside of armed conflict, such as in border control and policing. They could be used to suppress protest and prop-up regimes. Force intended as non-lethal could still cause many deaths.
The solution
The development, production and use of
fully autonomous weapons must be banned.
Retain meaningful human control over targeting and attack decisions by prohibiting development, production, and use of fully autonomous weapons. Legislate the ban through national laws and by international treaty.
All countries should articulate their views on the concerns raised by fully autonomous weapons and commit to create a new ban treaty to establish the principle of meaningful human control over the use of force.
All technology companies and organizations as well as individuals working to develop artificial intelligence and robotics should pledge to never contribute to the development of fully autonomous weapons.
Get campaign updates
Everything
Highlights
Nothing

I support a ban on fully
autonomous weapons (optional)

Publications